Stories

The Girl In The Park ~

There she was again, sitting alone on the swing at the park. That was the third time that I saw her here when I go for a run early in the morning. She almost never moves from her spot which made me think that I’m seeing a ghost or maybe my mind is playing tricks on me. After a bit, I realized that I’m staring at her in such a creepy way but I couldn’t help myself, I couldn’t stop staring at her lovely brown hair going down her shoulders or her calmness which is driving me crazy because never in my life I was this much in love with an idea of a girl but this one; this one is different.
I pulled myself together and went on with my workout hoping that when I come back again I’ll be brave enough to actually talk to her. But life had an another plan for me. I spent weeks not going to that park. I was so busy with all the work I had that I didn’t have the time to do anything but that girl in the park still crossed my mind almost everyday. So I decided one morning to go running and I also promised myself that I would talk to her to today. But to my surprise, she wasn’t there when I arrived and it was actually stupid of me to think that she is going to be there as if she is waiting for me. 
I sat down on one of the benches to relax a bit and to think how my days were full of her, every where I went and who ever I talked to, my mind was always trying to drift to the thought of her. How naive the human mind can be sometimes or maybe we try to make everything feels logical!
I was lost in my train of thoughts when I heard footsteps getting near me and I lifted my head to find her in front of me; I never saw her face this close before and she was even prettier that words could ever describe. She got even closer to me and tried to reach for my hand as a tear was running down her check. At that moment, parts of me wanted to hold her so close, while other were confused or maybe a bit scared.
I tried to open my mouth to say something but I couldn’t, no matter how much I tried and that was when she got even closer to me and whispered “Wake up please, I need you” in my ear. I felt myself on the edge of having a panic attack so I raised my arms and hugged her so tight as the world around us started to be brighter and brighter until I felt myself in another place. A place where all of the things around me are green and white. I could even see people wearing white running towards me. 
I shifted my attention to her as she was still holding me tightly and as I was trying to let go so I can understand what is going on, I noticed the wedding ring around my finger.

~ The End ~

2 thoughts on “The Girl In The Park ~”

Leave a comment